Staff members

Prof. Rita Tewari

Parasite Cell Biology
School of Life Sciences
Queen's Medical Centre
Room C4a, University of Nottingham
Nottingham NG72UH, UK

: 0115 823 0362
: rita.tewari@nottingham.ac.uk

: Download as vCard

Bio
  • Professor, University of Nottingham, UK (March 2015 to date);
  • Research Lecturer, Imperial College London, UK (1999-2007);
  • Senior Scientist, Sars International Center for Marine Molecular Biology, Bergen, Norway (1997-1999);
  • Senior Research Associate, Erasmus University, Rotterdam, The Netherlands (1994-1997)
Declan Brady

Senior Technician

: 0115 823 0336
: declan.brady@nottingham.ac.uk

Projects
  • Divergent CDK's-cyclin in Plasmodium
  • Nima like kinases(NEK's) in atypical cell division Plasmodium
Mohammad Zeeshan

Research Fellow

: 0115 823 0336
: mbzmz@exmail.nottingham.ac.uk

Projects
  • Molecular and cellular dissection of kinesin motors in Apicomplexa
  • BBSRC grant
Rajan Pandey

Research Fellow

: 0115 823 0336
: rajan.pandey@nottingham.ac.uk

Projects
  • Investigating cohesin and condensin in malaria parasites
  • MRC grant
Kelly Lee

Joint PhD Student (MRC) with Prof. Andrew M Fry

: 0115 823 0336
: kelly.lee@nottingham.ac.uk

Projects
  • NEK kinases as novel therapeutic targets in malaria
Olivia Sherlock

Research Assistant

: 0115 823 0336
: olivia_Sherlock@hotmail.com

Projects
  • Functional role of myosins in Plasmodium
Julie Rodgers

Technician

: 0115 951 5151
: julie.rodgers@nottingham.ac.uk

Projects
  • Maintenance of the Insectary
Emilie Daniel

Technician

: 0115 951 5151
: emilie.daniel@nottingham.ac.uk

Projects
  • Molecular motors in Apicomplexan parasites

You are here: Home / People Back to top